Vegetable Container Gardening

Tips and Tricks for Vegetable Container Gardening Enthusiasts

Coffee Filter March 24, 2008

Filed under: Tips and Tricks — vegetablecontainergardening @ 7:42 pm
Tags: , , ,

Here’s a quick vegetable container gardening tip:

Putting a coffee filter at the bottom of your container will allow water to drain out the bottom, but keep all the soil inside the pot!

You could also use things like a piece of window screen, cheesecloth and tulle for the same purpose.

 

5 Responses to “Coffee Filter”

  1. That’s a great tip! Never thought of that one. Wonderful way to keep your soil in and keep the space clean and tidy.

  2. […] bunch of baskets for $1 each. Not ideal for outdoor gardening, but when lined with produce bags and coffee filters they work just fine. I poked some holes in the bags for draining. My mom told me about the coffee […]

  3. I tend not to even understand how I finished up here, however I believed this publish was great.
    I don’t recognise who you’re however definitely you’re attending a famous blogger should you usually are not already 😉 Cheers!

  4. Good post. I study one thing tougher on totally different blogs everyday.
    It is going to always be stimulating to learn content from other
    writers and observe just a little something
    through. I’d favor make use of some because of the content
    alone blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a
    link in your web blog. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Because website possessor I think the articles recommendations really fantastic,
    enjoy it about your efforts.


Leave a Reply

